AFC Wembley have been crowned League Cup Champions 2017.

After a hard and well battled 90 minutes against Hanwell, the game ended 2-2 with AFC Wembley grabbing a last minute equaliser sending the game into extra time.

With no goals throughout extra-time the final then progressed onto what would become AFC Wembley’s second penalty shootout in a cup final this month.

AFCW were crowned League Cup champions after beating Hanwell on penalties with Javell Simpson scoring the winning penalty